Fulton Commissioner Natalie Hall Earns County Commissioner Certification

Through a great partnership between the Association of County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG) and The Carl Vinson Institute of Government at the University of Georgia, Commissioner Natalie Hall received her Certified County Commissioner Certification at the 2019 ACCG Lifelong Learning Academy Leadership Luncheon in Savannah, GA. She completed nine (9) core classes which included County Government 101, County Government Law, County Government Finance, Ethics, Economic Development, Human Resources, Public Safety, and Public Health, Property Appraisal and Taxation and Leadership Institute.

Commissioner Hall was elected to her position in 2017. She introduced legislation, which was adopted by the Board of Commissioners in 2018, for other county officials to complete the same coursework. “County Commissioners consider a vast array of complex policy matters,” said Commissioner Hall. “The more I know, the more I can do for my constituents.”

Natalie Hall is Fulton County Commissioner of District 4, which encompasses the heart of Atlanta, downtown, Midtown, Old 4th Ward, and neighborhoods west of downtown Atlanta to Fulton Industrial Boulevard. The unique attribute about this district is that it’s completely inside of the City of Atlanta. Since joining the Board of Commissioners in 2017, Commissioner Hall has focused on testing, treatment, and education for HIV/AIDS, workforce training and employment opportunities, affordable housing, mental and behavioral health, seniors, youth, and civic engagement.

Commissioner Hall is a member of the following policy committees through the Association County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG): Revenue and Finance, Economic Development and Transportation, and Federal.

Commissioner Hall is also a member of the Fulton County Board of the Health, the Atlanta Homeless Continuum of Care (CoC) Governing Council, and has been appointed to a number of NACo boards and committees such as the Healthy Counties Initiative Advisory Board, Information Technology Standing Committee, Resilient Counties Advisory Board and the Large Urban Caucus Steering Committee.

Back to top